• Sean Mcilwaine

Lost Island - Little Bird (Feat. Laivin) - New Music Friday

Newly formed Riptide Records have spoilt us with their inaugural release as a record label. "Little Bird" is the debut single of French duo Lost Island and this beautifully uplifting melodic track is sure to go straight to the top of everyone's playlists this month.

Max Renout and Alexandre Soret make up Lost Island, formed in 2016 when the two met at university in Paris where they are studying music.Alex has a background as a musician.Having started playing guitar at the age of two, he focuses on putting together the acoustic arrangements of their songs. This combined with Max's musical ability and understanding of electronic music production, results in a well crafted electronic pop sound that stands up to the more established names in the industry.Their first release "Little Bird" is clear evidence that they are certainly no strangers to songwriting and music production.

Featuring the endearing voice of fellow Frenchman, Laivin, "Little Bird" has a light, magical and almost fairytale-like feel to it that will undoubtably uplift even the darkest of mood. The Beautifully arranged and skilfully delicate guitars coupled with the dreamy vocal melody that seems to float around the music entrancingly have resulted in a perfect debut from the french duo. "Little Bird" shows great promise for what Lost Island has in store for us, and they are definitely ones to watch this year.

Stream/Download "Little Bird": https://riptiderecords.fanlink.to/littlebird

Listen to Lost Island - Little Bird (Feat. Laivin):

Support Lost Island:

- Facebook : www.facebook.com/LostIslandMusic/ - Instagram : www.instagram.com/lostislandmusic/ - Spotify : open.spotify.com/artist/2nwwkbd0M…9_SW-UymvAKPylFg

85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
sweet track Transparent Logo black small
  • whatsapp
  • Instagram
  • Facebook


Phone: +27 64 876 3035

Email: info@sweettrackaudio.com


183 Oklahoma Ave, Blue Saddle Ranches, Randvaal, South Africa

© 2021 Sweet Track Audio - All rights reserved